To email members of our school community, please refer to the Directory.

Faculty Principal: Mrs. Maria-Perdik-Zolotas

Priest: Father John K. Lardas

Fr. John Lardas has been the Presiding Priest of the Cathedral of Sts. Constantine and Helen
since 2005.

Educated at the University of Pittsburgh with a Bachelor of Science in Education in 1987, Fr. John completed his Master of Divinity with honors at Holy Cross School of Theology in 1991.

From 1991-95, Fr. John served as Dean of Students and Chaplain at St. Basil Academy, and as the Orthodox Chaplain to the Orthodox Cadets of West Point Academy.

From 1995 through 1998, Fr. John was assistant at the parish of St. Nicholas in Flushing, New York. In addition to other responsibilities, he taught the 1st, 3rd through 5th grade classes at the William Spyropoulos Day School.

After two years as pastor to St. Nicholas Parish in Troy, MI., Fr. John returned to the St. Nicholas Parish in Flushing, NY.

In 2004, he was appointed by Archbishop Demetrios to be the spiritual father of the National Young Adult Conference.

Directory

Telephone messages can be left for individual teachers via the school switchboard
on 718-624-0501.

Alternatively, the email addresses listed below can be used.

General Information and Questions: info@afantis.org

School Office

Principal: Maria Perdik-Zolotas mzolotas@afantis.org
Administrative Assistant: Stelene Argyriou sargyriou@afantis.org
Website/Technology: tech@afantis.org

Pre-school

Pre-K 3: Patty Paravalos pparavalos@afantis.org
Universal Pre-K: Mary Zoulis mzoulis@afantis.org
Universal Pre-K: Evie Delgado edelgado@afantis.org

Lower School

Kindergarten: Kathy Noufrios knoufrios@afantis.org
1st grade: Maria Zervos mzervos@afantis.org
2nd grade: Jeannine Harris jharris@afantis.org
3rd grade: Fatema Hossain fhossain@afantis.org
4th grade: Thalia Fasarakis tfasarakis@afantis.org

Middle School

English: Amy Linden alinden@afantis.org
Mathematics: Cris Wellington cwellington@afantis.org
Science: Melissa Obot mobot@afantis.org
Social Studies: Dimitra Vasilopoulos dvasilopoulos@afantis.org

Greek Department

Ioanna Glava (Head of Department): iglava@afantis.org
Anastasios Gementzopoulos: tgementzopoulos@afantis.org
Sofia Stasinou : sstasinou@afantis.org

Further faculty

Music: Areti Giovanou agiovanou@afantis.org
Physical Education: Yvette Poulon ypoulon@afantis.org
Religious Studies: Archimandrite Nathanael Symeonides frnathanael@afantis.org
Cathedral Administrator: Effie Katsenis churchsecretary@afantis.org
Cathedral Assistant Administrator: Nicholas Paros churchassistant@afantis.org
PTO: pto@afantis.org